Skip to main content

You Can Count on Our Expertise

Our acclaimed team of Specialty Vision Consultants are your go-to when looking for strategies, educational opportunities and resources to grow the specialty lens side of your practice. Let our highly skilled team help you with tools such as Virtual Education, Lunch and Learns, Wet Labs, Scleral Boot Camps and real-time virtual or phone fitting assistance. With more than 60 years of experience in manufacturing specialty gas permeable and custom soft lenses for eye care practitioners, you can count on our consultants’ extraordinary expertise to provide you with the best in service and product choices to fit even your most difficult GP and custom soft lens patients.

Contact Us

Meet the Specialty Lens Consultation Team

Dede Reyes

Dede Reyes

Specialty Education Consultant
Hybrid / Scleral Lens Expert

  • 20 years Clinical Contact Lens
  • Over 12 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • NCLE-AC certified 1990
  • Fellow Member of Contact Lens Society Of America since 1995
  • 8 AM - 5 PM CT
  • Ext. 5860
  • dreyes@abboptical.com
Ann Shackelford

Ann Shackelford

Specialty Lens Customer Service Manager
Specialty Contact Lens Consultant

  • Over 40 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • NCLC Certified 1997
  • NCLC AC Certified 2007
  • 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM PT
  • Ext. 5828
  • ashackelford@abboptical.com
Arch Holcomb

Arch Holcomb, M.Sc.

Head of Consultation / Scleral Lens Expert

  • Over 35 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • Taught at Ohio State University, College of Optometry
  • 8 AM - 5 PM PT
  • Ext. 5375
  • aholcomb@abboptical.com
Grant Parson

Grant Parson

Specialty Contact Lens Consultant

  • Over 35 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • NCLC Certified 2013
  • 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM PT
  • Ext. 5325
  • gparson@abboptical.com
Crystal Bailey

Crystal Bailey

Specialty Contact Lens Consultant

  • Over 20 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • NCLC Certified 2002
  • 8 AM - 4 PM PT
  • Ext. 5817
  • cbailey@abboptical.com
Sherre McMahon

Sherre McMahon

Specialty Contact Lens Consultant

  • Over 35 years in the Optical Industry
  • COT certified 1999
  • NCLC certified 2004
  • 8 AM - 5 PM CT
  • Ext. 4768
  • smcmahon@abboptical.com
Alika Mackley

Alika Mackley

Scleral Lens Expert

  • Over 35 years in the Optical Industry
  • NCLC certified 2003
  • NCLC-AC certified 2007
  • 9 AM - 6 PM CT
  • Ext. 4767
  • amackley@abboptical.com
Stephanie Carnegie

Stephanie Carnegie

Specialty Contact Lens Consultant

  • Over 15 years in the Optical Industry
  • NCLC Certified 2001
  • NCLC AC Certified 2013
  • 8 AM - 5 PM PT
  • Ext. 5837
  • scarnegie@abboptical.com
Pam Geimer

Pam Geimer

Scleral Lens Expert

  • Over 25 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • NCLC Certified 1995
  • NCLC AC Certified 2013
  • 9 AM - 6 PM PT
  • Ext. 5870
  • pgeimer@abboptical.com
Larry Platt

Larry Platt

Specialty Contact Lens Consultant

  • Over 35 years in the Optical Industry
  • NCLC certified 1989
  • NCLC-AC certified 1999
  • 8 AM - 5 PM ET
  • Ext. 4103
  • lplatt@abboptical.com
Joe Hanson

Joe Hanson

Scleral Lens Expert

Corey alvis

Corey Alvis

Hybrid / Scleral Lens Expert

  • Over 15 years in the Contact Lens Industry
  • NCLE Certified 2002
  • 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM ET
  • Ext. 5210
  • calvis@abboptical.com